Auto-save Delete?

Closed
Feature
Other
Reported by
amelianite
Opened
Assigned to
synchr0nicity
Cannot ReproduceMinor

Description

Yesterday, I was working on an article for the practice prompts for SC (the ONLY article open besides viewing the article in my world to see how everything looked) when my work was randomly gone after leaving the article. Normally, I would periodically refresh the view article tab to see it was showing everything auto saved as well as a green checkmark on the editing side anytime I typed and waited about 10 sec.   I had stopped typing for at least 1 min after 4 hours of working on it before adding the pronunciation section, letting it autosave before I switched off the article. I was not doing anything with spellcheckers and I don't have any extensions for them. The only extensions I have are ad-blockers and I have them turned off for World Anvil.   For some weird reason, it saved the "pronunciation" section before I clicked off the page for the first time in 4 hours when it had been showing me the green checkmark periodically throughout the typing of my article.   I know there isn't anything that can be done about recovering the lost data, but I wanted to make a bug report of it in case someone else runs into the same issue.   I always use the advanced editor since I add container boxes.   I use Waterfox as my main browser.

Steps to Reproduce

  1. Create article
  2. Type up article
  3. wait for autosave
  4. add pronunciation field and type up the pronunciation of the article name
  5. wait for autosave again
  6. click off article into another article
  7. go back to article and see everything is going but the pronunciation field is still there

History

Comments and updates to this report

katerinach Developer
Assigned synchr0nicity
Dimitris Developer
Added tag Minor
Dimitris Developer
Added tag Cannot Reproduce
Dimitris Developer

Hello Amelia,

Do you mean that the prompts that were not filled are not there?

This is exactly how it is meant to work. The initial prompts are there during creation and they are removed since they haven't been used. You can of course always add them again via the +Prompts menu, but unused prompts are removed.

Dimitris Developer
set this bug to closed